breastscreenNTlogo.jpgFREE breast screening mammograms

Screening Dates for 2014

  • Darwin(Casuarina): Open Monday to Friday 
  • Palmerston: 28 April - 2 May (Permanent part-time clinic launching in May, Wednesdays and Fridays)
  • Katherine: 23 June - 18 July 
  • Nhulunbuy: mid August (dates to be advised)
  • Tennant Creek: 30 September - 2 October 
  • Alice Springs: 28 April - 6 June and 29 September - 7 November (including Congress Alukura)
  • Remote Communities: Please contact BreastScreenNT for locations and dates on 13 20 50 (cost of a local call)

This service is targeted for women aged 50 years and over and is for women without breast symptoms. Women with breast symptoms will be asked to visit their Doctor. All Women who are eligible can choose to have a mammogram every two years to help detect breast cancer early. Finding cancer early is the key to survival, reducing the impact of treatment and getting you back to your busy life.

Please call 13 20 50 to make an appointment for this service. Group bookings also available and can be made anytime.

Did you know?

  • Australian women have a 1 in 9 risk of developing breast cancer in their lifetime.
  • Screening mammograms are performed for the purpose of detecting breast cancer at an early stage.
  • 75% of breast cancers occur in women aged 50 years and over.
  • BreastScreenNT is a FREE breast screening service targeting women aged 50 to 69 years. 
  • The BreastScreenNT program is a component of BreastScreen Australia, the national breast cancer screening program.

To book your free breast screen call 13 20 50 (cost of a local call) during business hours.

All BreastScreen Australia services are regularly reviewed to ensure they provide a high quality service. The performance of every BreastScreen Australia Service is measured by assessing how closely it meets a set of nationally agreed standards.

Accreditation is the process that evaluates the overall Service. All Services must participate in the accreditation process to be part of BreastScreen Australia. The accreditation system includes checking that Services meet the standards through site visits, self-assessment and reporting to the national quality committee.

Services are only accredited if they provide an acceptable quality of service.

  • Those that are very successful are given accreditation for four years. They monitor their own performance and are reviewed again in four years.
  • Others receive accreditation for two years, and are reviewed again after that time.
  • Services can also receive two year accreditation with high priority recommendations. This means there are particular standards the national quality recommends they improve upon. Their managers and the national quality committee monitor these Services more closely.